She’s Got Talent

She’s Got Talent — for the Sketchbook Project
Whenever I see my children creating, with that intense look of concentration on their face, and their afficionado pose, I’m reminded of Nancy Guzik’s gorgeous work,” Lucas Painting.”
And…it also makes me want to attempt to create something even a fraction as beautiful as she does it! This attempt (well, not even an attempt, really) was for the sketchbook, so it’s not great, but one of these days I’m going to do it! 
As for the picture I did, Rhiannon was so cute tonight…instructing me how to color it, and “MOM, you forgot to paint my band-aid!”
                                     
16 thoughts on “She’s Got Talent

  1. My family has exchanged gifts in years. Seeing children open their gifts though…that does bring back some great memories! Lovely sketch!

    Like

  2. beautiful similarities, but most of all, you've captured the strongest and most attractive feature of a person like you said…concentration. =) I am sure your daughter will appreciate this when she grows up and look back

    Like

Leave a Reply

