In Ca’hoots

In Ca'hoots

In Ca’hoots ~ 5″ x 7″ watercolor, pen and acrylic ink painting

Playing with my new acrylic inks and some watercolors that I rarely use. I love animals, and have an affinity for our endangered species and hope to bring some recognition to these poor animals that are struggling to remain on our planet.

Published by Tahirih Goffic

After a tumultuous past as a goat milker, laundress, fine art major, waitress and restaurant owner, I've now downscaled to running my own Cafe/Gallery in an effort to maintain a social life and make a few bucks. I live a ridiculously idyllic existence in a fairytale village called Bella Coola on the West Coast of British Columbia with my charming musician husband, two amazingly creative children, and a dog whose favourite past time is eating rotten dead fish and rolling in poo. In my not so spare time I love to invent healthy whole food recipes, write YA fiction, play guitar, or curl up in my favourite chair with a great book and a gigantic mug of strong black coffee, all while daydreaming of living in Ireland...

7 thoughts on “In Ca’hoots

  1. I like the combination of water colors and acrylics you used. I never used acrylic inks before. You also have some great detail in the painting and I hope you can bring more recognition to endangered animals.

    Like

    1. Thanks so much! The inks are nice…I’m usually an oil painter, just experimenting a bit, and I like the brilliance of the inks compared to the more muted quality of watercolors. I guess they remind me of oils. I will be posting some images for sale with partial proceeds going to non-profit charities for animals…Thanks!

      Like

      1. I never used oil either. I just stick with acrylics when I’m painting. Sometimes I use water colors if I feel like experimenting. Good luck with the rest of your paintings!

        Like

Leave a comment